No service

No service

And this is when I feel the most alive

I’m tired

I’m so tired

But not tired as in I need sleep

I mean my soul is tired

Someone help me

Someone please help me

Even though none of you can

I have no service

But I feel more alive than ever

When I’m back there I don’t know who I am

But up here

I’m all alone

And I don’t judge

And I can breathe

And I don’t have to be anything I don’t want to be

And nobody can hurt me

Up here where there is no service

I feel alive

Nobody can reach me

Not even a phone can change that

Maybe if I stare up at the sky long enough I can actually understand

I don’t have service I don’t work like a piece of technology up here

Because I’m alive

I escape

Away from the real world

Whatever that is

I have too

I have too sometimes

I do it before I break

People don’t get me and I don’t even get myself

Im telling you, someone

My mind is somewhere else

I wonder sometimes how people do it

I really don’t know

I really don’t know anything

Sometimes I feel like

They all left me

They all left me because I wasn’t good enough

But that doesn’t matter

Up in the canyon there is no service

and there are no house

No very many people around

And when I drive my car away

It’s like I’m the only person in the world

And one day I’m going to drive so far that I will finally find the place that I belong

One comment

  1. londonskies2017 · November 20, 2017

    “And one day i will drive so far I will finally find the place that I belong”

    Sooooo good

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment